Asia Cup 2018: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Live Coverage and Team Sqaud

Asia Cup 2018 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Live Coverage and Team Sqaud

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Live Coverage and Team SqaudThe Asia Cup 2018 is set to start in the United Arab Emirates from September 15, Saturday. The tournament this time having 6 nation teams will be conducted in the United Arab Emirates cities Abu Dhabi and Dubai from September 15 to 23.

Asia Cup 2018 – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Venue and Time 

The Asia Cup will commence with the clash between Group B’s teams, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 15th September 2018, Saturday at 17:00 to 1:00 IST to qualify for the Super Four.

           Sri Lanka has lifted the Asia Cup 5 times whereas Bangladesh could only have managed to be the Runner-up in the tournament twice. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka head to head have played almost equal number of matches but Sri Lanka have managed to maintain more Win percentage(%).

Mashrafe Mortaza will be leading the Bangladesh with a strong batting and bowling line up including experienced players like Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Robel Hossain and others whereas Sri Lankan team will be lead by All Rounder Angelo Mathews with a bit less experienced players compared to Bangladesh including
Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya.

Final List of Bangladesh Team Sqaud

Bangaladesh Team Player List
S.No. Team Players
1 Shakib Al Hasan
2 Tamim Iqbal
3 Mashrafe Mortaza(c)
4 Mohammad Mithun
5 Liton Das
6 Mushfiqur Rahim
7 Ariful Haque
8 Mahmudullah
9 Mosaddek Hossain
10 Mehidy Hasan
11 Nazmul Islam
12 Rubel Hossain
13 Mustafizur Rahman
14 Abu Hider Rony
15 Nazmul Hossain Shanto
16 Mominul Haque


            Even after the consistently good performance of Sri Lanka through all the Asia Cup 2018 it is there assumed by the Cricket Experts that Bangladesh will perform better and is having more chances of winning against the Lankan team due to less experienced and low performing squad.

Final List of Sri Lanka Team Squad

Sri Lanka Team Player List
S.No. Team Players
1 Angelo Mathews(c)
2 Kusal Perera
3 Kusal Mendis
4 Upul Tharanga
5 Niroshan Dickwella
6 Danushka Gunathilaka
7 Thisara Perera
8 Dasun Shanaka
9 Dhananjaya de Silva
10 Akila Dananjaya
11 Dilruwan Perera
12 Amila Apons
13 Kasun Rajitha
14 Suranga Lakmal
15 Dushmantha Chameera
16 Lasith Malinga

Moreover United Arab Emirates (Dubai) is a pitch where cricket matches are not played often so it also depends on the Pitch whether it will support the bowlers or the batsman. Still the bet is on the Bangladeshi Horses.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here