IPL Opening Ceremony 2018 Venue, Date, Time, Performers Full Report

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018: The 11th edition of the Indian Premier League will begin on April 7. All preparations have been completed for this. There will be many changes in the IPL. This time in the IPL, ceremony will be organised to include all the franchises. Earlier, all teams held ceremonies in their own home ground.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018 Venue

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018 will be held in Mumbai’s Wankhede Cricket Ground on 7th April. On the same day, the first match between Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians will be played, as well as a huge crowd of film stars.

Ceremonies will be half an hour

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018

The IPL’s ceremony will be about 90 minutes. The Ceremony that will start from 5:30 and it will finish exactly 15 minutes before the match. It is to be mentioned that the inaugural ceremony of the IPL was to be held on April 6, but later it will be held on April 7 after the COA’s insensitivity.

Lady Gaga, Katy Perry Will Not Come

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018

According to reports, legendary legends like Lady Gaga and Katy Perry will not participate in the IPL 2018. However, due to budget problem she did not call them. Let me tell you that there will be only 4 captains will present including Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni and Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma in the ceremony on April 7.

Budget Create Problem

The budget of the opening ceremony of the IPL has been severely cut. Because of some foreign stars will not be able to join. The budget of the first IPL seem was Rs 50 crore. But later the administrators’ committee made it 30 crore the operators of IPL have now decided that the entire program will be held in 18 crores.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018 : Stars To Perform

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018

All the film stars of the silver screen will be seen performing at the IPL ceremony this time. Mainly Hrithik Roshan, Prabhudeva, Jacqueline Fernandes, Parineeti Chopra and Varun Dhawan will present their program. Although Ranveer Singh had earlier had the news about his arrival but due to injury in the shoulder, he will not be able to join the IPL Opening Ceremony 2018.

Watch IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony Here

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018

IPL Opening Ceremony 2018 commences on April 7 at 5:30 pm in Mumbai. It will be stopped exactly 15 minutes before the match starts between the two teams. The live broadcast of the match can be seen at 5:30 pm from Star Sports Channel and hotstar in mobile.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here